June 14

Young Eagles Day!

Young Eagles Day!  Yes!

First, we checked over the plane for the pre-flight check.  We took a fuel bottle, and we checked in holes where the fuel is.  There were four more doors in the plane that we checked inside and out.  Karis and Autumn went first.  Then Jaelyn, Greyson, and I went on our flight!

Mr. Freeman was talking in the headset.  We went over the school.  You know, me, a horseback rider.  We saw MY barn!  We saw Mascoma Lake.  Jaelyn and I live nearby to that in Ascutney, and we got to see it.  We could see the cities all little.  It was lots of fun.

We also went in the hangar.  We saw an engine of an airplane.  This might have been my favorite field trip ever!  Thank you, Mr. Freeman!

greyson-martha-jaelyn-flight


Posted June 14, 2016 by Cherie Blessing in category Uncategorized

About the Author

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*