July 24

Homeless Kits

hello,

Remember missions day when Father Brian came with his family? He talked about the homeless our friends. I really to that to heart and action. I made First Aid kits and Homeless kits.

 

 

In there I put:

socks

deodorant

shampoo

bar soap

toothpaste

toothbrush

facial cleansing wipes

granola bar

sunscreen

chapstick

gum

First aid mini kits:

q- tips

bandages

wet ones

Also a note of encouragement.

I collected this stuff over time.

I encourage you to help the homeless!

What you can do to help:

Pray

make kits

donate things ( clothes, and books )

-martha

To learn more go to:

http://uppervalleyhaven.com


Posted July 24, 2018 by mvcsstudent29 in category Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “Homeless Kits

  1. Cherie Blessing

    Thank you for telling us what kinds of things are helpful to put into blessing bags. We all want to do all we can to help out folks who are in a homeless situation, and I like your idea of collecting things over time. If we get one thing each time we shop, we’d soon have enough for a bunch of kits. I’m going to try that.

    Reply
  2. Karen Scott

    Martha,

    This looks like an old post, but this is where the Blogging Challenge led me to!

    I really like the look and theme of your blog. The notebook looks clean and inviting. That being said, I have a hard time reading your post because of the font (it’s really small and hard for older eyes to read!). But the topic of your post is wonderful! It’s such a kind thing for you to do and to encourage others to do. Keep up the good work!

    Karen Scott

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*