August 11

My Horse Show

IMG_8638

In June, I went to a horse show. I rode a horse named Ryanne who is a Mustang. She is 29 years old and a sweetheart!

The day before my show, I practiced my dressage test on Ryanne and gave her a bath. Also, I cleaned the saddle and bridle.

IMG_8633

The morning of the show I got to the barn very early, so that Ryanne could be braided. Then I groomed her and tacked her up. I warmed up in the indoor before it was time for me to ride my test in the outdoor arena. They called my name when I was on deck which means I was next.

I was very excited during my test and Ryanne did great. She didn’t spook at all. I can’t wait to do another show!

IMG_8636

 


Posted August 11, 2016 by mvcsstudent29 in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “My Horse Show

  1. Cherie Blessing

    I loved reading about your show! My mom loves dressage, so I hear a lot about it from her. At night, she practices her dressage routine on the iPad so she can memorize each part. It sounds very challenging.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*